lost gallery

• Thread starter Thread starter Guest
  • Start date Start date
G

I tried to add some new photos to my galleries Saturday night. In the 1st 2 galleries everything went fine. In the 3rd the thumbs all turned to a full square 100by100 instead of the normal 60by100. They don't display right at 100by100. Now I lost the whole gallery. I get an error message that's it's not found there.
Now I have a full site but the 3rd gallery doesn't show. This happened once before about a month ago. I ended up having to rebuild the site from scratch AGAIN. Is there anyway to get the 3rd gallery back up without having to redo the whole site again.
I'm a photographer so it doesn't look very professional to have a gallery that doesn't display

Which gallery are you using? FP's??

You may find FP's photogallery's a little finicky...and I've found there seems to be an invisible barrier that you slam into (maybe size related) and the gallery breaks. I've had no problem with small galleries though.

| I tried to add some new photos to my galleries Saturday night. In the 1st 2 galleries everything went fine. In the 3rd the thumbs all turned to a full square 100by100 instead of the normal 60by100. They don't display right at 100by100. Now I lost the whole gallery. I get an error message that's it's not found there.
| Now I have a full site but the 3rd gallery doesn't show. This happened once before about a month ago. I ended up having to rebuild the site from scratch AGAIN. Is there anyway to get the 3rd gallery back up without having to redo the whole site again.
| I'm a photographer so it doesn't look very professional to have a gallery that doesn't display.
|

I'm building using FP 2003. Is there any way to override the bad gallery without having to rebuild the web site over again?

I am still working in *FP2002*:

One thing you don't want to do with FP's galleries is mess with the files it creates (don't move them and don't rename them).