How to save to DVD?

• Thread starter Thread starter Guest
  • Start date Start date
G

Keeps saying "Bad dynamic cast" Windows movie Maker says to use "Sonic MYDVD" That 's what i am useing and it won't take every time. Any Movie I Make Useing Windows Movie Maker does not take. Why would they say to Use Sonic DVD to put your movies on DVD when it does not work. I wasted $50.00 on Sonic DVD. Please can someone Help. I am new at this so if you can Please take it slow Thank You Very Much, Ted.

Ted said:
Keeps saying "Bad dynamic cast" Windows movie Maker says to use "Sonic
MYDVD" That 's what i am useing and it won't take every time. Any Movie I
Make Useing Windows Movie Maker does not take. Why would they say to Use
Sonic DVD to put your movies on DVD when it does not work. I wasted $50.00
on Sonic DVD. Please can someone Help. I am new at this so if you can Please
take it slow Thank You Very Much, Ted.

Tell us more. What file are you trying to burn as the DVD? What are the
output errors from Sonic?
Be as detailed as you can - copy and paste if you want.

I tried two different ways, with Windows Movie Maker. The File's are- 1.The Option (Recommended) the File comes out as- Windows Media Audio/Video file (WMV). With this one I get "ERROR" "Could not complete last command becacse: Bad dynamic_cast" Then I Tried the "Other Settings" I Used the "DV-AIV(NTSC)" and the File comes out as "Video File" I get the "ERROR"- Could not complete last command because: This is not a Valid MyDVD Project file (DVD Err, 48004)"